Tsydypov Zhamsaran wins Festival Blitz

IM Tsydypov Zhamsaran finished first with 8 points from 9 rounds to emerge clear champion for the Malaysian Chess Festival Blitz event. A total of 104 players took part and the prize winners are featured in the pictures at the below.

Here is the interactive crosstable (mouse over the name):


IM Tsydypov Zhamsaran

IM Taher Yoseph Theolifus

GM Ghaem Maghami Ehsan

IM Le Tuan Minh

FM Nouri Alekhine

GM Kuybokarov Temur

FM Nguyen Dang Hong Phuc

FM Firdaus Maksum

IM Liu Xiangyi

Pham Xuan Dat

IM Nguyen Van Huy


FM Castellano Christopher

13 th place – GM Antonio Rogelio Jr  (no picture)

IM Priasmoro Novendra


FM Dang Hoang Son


WGM Frayna Janelle Mae


WGM Nguyen Thi Mai Hung

Nguyen Truong Bao Tran