View Post

GM Zhang Zhong is Malaysia Open 2014 champion

In Open by datmoLeave a Comment


Despite being held to a draw in round 1 by lower rated CM Ahmad Fadil Nayan in round 1 and losing to GM Shyam Sundar in round 5, top seed GM Zhang Zhong filled the rest of his results with wins to claw his way back to top spot. The final round he met Chinese GM Zhao Jianchao and had to win as a draw will result him losing the championship on tie break due to his low tiebreak points. And win he did! GM Zhang Zhong is the 11th Malaysia Open Champion.

datmoGM Zhang Zhong is Malaysia Open 2014 champion
View Post

Bukit Kiara Rapid Open Results

In Results by datmoLeave a Comment

Nguyen Duc Hoa emerged champion in arguably the strongest one day rapid tournament in Malaysia this year.



IM Nguyen Duc Hoa were among 4 players tied with 5/6. The other 3 were GM Laylo Darwin, IM Steven Yap Kim and IM Tran Tuan Minh.



IM Steven Yap Kim


GM Laylo Darwin



IM Nguyen Van Huy



IM Ronald Dableo


IM Giam Choo Kwee


The Arbiters




datmoBukit Kiara Rapid Open Results